Mint Annual Banking Conclave 2017

Mint-Banner-1350×400-ABC (1)


Every year, the best financial minds come together at the Mint Annual Banking Conclave to discuss the financial market. This forum becomes a melting pot of futuristic ideas for the banking sector. Experts brainstorm on critical business challenges, find solutions, celebrate innovation and prepare stakeholders with visionary ideas to be future ready.

This year too, at Mint Annual Banking Conclave 2017 – Indian Banking: The New Landscape, the participants witnessed the finest brains who discussed the disruptions happening in the financial industry.

There were sessions on “Inclusive Finance And a March Towards Cashless Economy” and the role technology will play in the new banking landscape. The CEO panel gave a ringside view of “Indian Banking: The New Landscap.Some of the most renowned names in the Indian banking industry were a part of this conference.


  • Mint Annual Banking Conclave is one of the biggest banking events in India and a marquee event of Mint. The event completed its 10th edition on 23rd January 2017 in Mumbai.
    • The biggest names from the world of banking and finance came together to discuss and debate critical issues pertaining to the sector and chart the road map for the future.
    • The event witnessed largest gathering of top bankers, CXOs from BFSI sector, PSU heads, senior representation from regulators and government policy makers.
    • Keynote Address by N.S. Vishwanathan, Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India


“Indian Banking: The New Landscape”


N.S. Vishwanathan, Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India

V. Vaidyanathan, Founder and Chairman, Capital First Group

Naresh Makhijani, Partner and Head, Financial Services, KPMG – India

Anup Purohit, Senior President CIO, Business and Digital Technology Solutions Group, Yes Bank
Anup Purohit, Senior President CIO, Business and Digital Technology Solutions Group, Yes Bank

Venkatesh Hariharan, Director-Fintech, iSPIRT

Vijay Mukhi, Cybersecurity Expert & Founder of VMCC

K.C. Chakrabarty, Former Deputy Governor, RBI

Rajiv Lall, Founder, MD & CEO, IDFC Bank

Jiji Mammen, CEO, Mudra Bank

Chandra Shekhar Ghosh, MD & CEO, Bandhan Bank

V.S Radhakrishnan, MD & CEO, Janalakshmi Financial Services

Samit Ghosh, MD & CEO, Ujjivan

Jaspal Bindra, Executive Chairman, Centrum Group

C.B. Bhave, Former Chairman, SEBI

Dr. D. Subbarao, Former Governor, Reserve Bank of India

Arundhati Bhattacharya, Chairperson, SBI

Chanda Kochhar, MD & CEO, ICICI Bank

Aditya Puri, MD, HDFC Bank

P.S. Jayakumar, MD & CEO, Bank of Baroda

Pramit Jhaveri, CEO, Citibank India

Shikha Sharma, MD & CEO , Axis Bank

Usha Ananthasubramanian, MD & CEO , PNB

Venue and Date

23rd January 2017, Mumbai


In Print

TV Coverage